Clawton Parish Council

​Meetings are held 6 times a year, usually on Monday evenings in the Parish Hall at 7.30pm.
The last Parish Council meeting was on Monday 13th January 2020 and the next is on Monday 23rd March at 7.30pm in the Parish Hall. Agendas will be available from the clerk the week before.

To contact the Parish Council: 

Mrs Sally Whitehead
Beer Hill House
EX22 6QN
Telephone: 01409 254748

Click to open:

Clawton Parish Council has 7 members:

​Mr Paul Grafton (Chair) 01409 271456    Mrs Alison Sharp (Deputy Chair) 01409 259424
Mrs Irene Ellis 01409 271371                     Mr Adrian Mitchell 01409 271258
Mr Roger Mitchell 01409 253679             Mrs Maralyn Bailey 01409 271315
Mr Nigel Stacey 01409 222467

Useful Links

District Councillor: Mr Peter Watson    email:
County Councillor: Mr Barry Parsons   email


Agendas are published at least 3 full days before each meeting and are posted on village notice boards. You can view by clicking on the link below.


Minutes of each meeting are published in draft and are subject to approval at the next meeting. You can view the latest minutes by clicking on the link below.


The Parish Council is asked to comment on planning applications  that are either in Clawton. or that will affect the Parish of Clawton. You can view the log of recent applications by clicking on the link below. Application details can be seen on the Torridge District Council site - see link above right.

Past Accounts

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now